Firefighters Local Pension Board

Pension Board Meetings
Arizona Fire & Medical Authority (AFMA) Firefighters Local Pension Board Meetings are scheduled as required and held at the AFMA Administrative Office (Map: 18818 N. Spanish Garden Drive, Sun City West, AZ 85375) in a handicapped accessible room. In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), those with special needs, such as large-type face print or other reasonable accommodations may request those through the AFMA Administrative Office by calling (623) 544-5400 at least 24 hours before the meeting.

Pension Board Members:

  • Board Chairman - Karen Gueltzow
  • Appointed Board Member - Diane Price 
  • Appointed Board Member - Sharon Hettick
  • Elected Board Member - Jared Randall
  • Elected Board Member - Spencer Snyder

Each employer that participates in the Public Safety Personnel Retirement System (PSPRS) must establish a five person Local Board, which includes a chairperson, two appointed persons, and two individuals who are contributing members of PSPRS.

Dial 9-1-1

For All Emergencies
Official website for the Arizona Fire & Medical Authority, the Buckeye Valley Fire District, the North County Fire & Medical District, and the South County Fire & Medical District.
Phone: (623) 544-5400 | Email:
18818 N. Spanish Garden Drive, Sun City West, Arizona 85375